ARC Review: Oddly Normal Vol. 2 by Otis Frampton

onTitle: Oddly Normal Vol. 2

Author: Otis Frampton

Publisher: Image Comics

Source: Diamond Book Distributors on NetGalley (A copy of this book was provided to me in exchange for an honest review.)

Check this book out on Goodreads.

Buy this book at: Chapters | Book Depository

4 stars

In Volume 2, Oddly Normal’s adventure in Fignation continues with new friends, new mysteries and new revelations about her missing parents. (Source: Goodreads)

Oddly’s adventures continue in the second volume of this adorable series. Oddly and her friends celebrate her birthday and pick out the perfect present. Then the kids attend an athletics competition at the school.

I quite enjoyed the first volume of this series and was really excited to see that there was another volume already out! I once again enjoyed this adorable story. It was great to see more development of Oddly and her friends and to get to know more about her family history. I’m excited for more from Frampton in the next trade.

In this volume we get to know more about Oddly and her friends. Especially their family histories. I thought this was fascinating and really added a lot of depth to the world of the comic. I also really liked seeing the relationships between Oddly and the gang sort of develop. The time they spend hunting for a gift for her was really fun.

I think Frampton left it on just the right note to draw readers in for the next volume. We get to the sports event but we don’t actually see the game start, though I think the final two-page spread was really enticing and I can’t wait to see how the game plays out in the next trade.

This series has really great art. It’s super cute and really captures the magic of Fignation. That final spread was really adorable and it was perfect for drawing me in and being interested in just what “Nitro” is.

I adore this series and can’t wait to read more.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read Oddly Normal Vol. 2Let me know your thoughts in the comments!.
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “ARC Review: Oddly Normal Vol. 2 by Otis Frampton

Leave me a comment!