ARC Mini-Review: Razzle Dazzle Unicorn by Dana Simpson

rduTitle: Razzle Dazzle Unicorn

Author: Dana Simpson

Release Date: September 20

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

Source: Andrews McMeel Publishing on NetGalley  (A copy of this book was provided to me in exchange for an honest review.)

Check this book out on Goodreads.

Pre-order at: Chapters | Book Depository

5 stars copy

Phoebe and Her Unicorn is back with more sparkles than ever! In this fourth volume, join in the adventure as Phoebe and Marigold confront messy rooms, trouble at school, and a nasty case of “Sparkle Fever.” Follow the pair back to Camp Wolfgang, where their old pals Sue (a.k.a. “Monster Girl”) and Ringo, the lake creature, remind them that being weird is WAY more fun than being normal. (Source: Goodreads)

Phoebe and Marigold are back at it in this all new adventure. The pair celebrate Christmas, go to camp, learn about the different kinds of orns, and hang out with friends and frenemies in Razzle Dazzle Unicorn. This is in all honesty my favourite Phoebe and Marigold adventure so far. I thought the flow of the book was a lot better this time without any moment of drag or boredom, which I sometimes had in the previous books – particularly the first one.

Phoebe and Marigold continue to be one of my favourite MG book pairings. They’re adorable, and fun to read about. I always love with Simpson expands the world and the lore of these books, so it was cool to see the lake monster and the “common orn” featured in this book. It’s also great to see frenemies and new friends like Max reappearing. I just thought this book brought back a lot of my favourite things without lingering on anything for too long.

I highly recommend this series, and this book in particular.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read Razzle Dazzle UnicornLet me know your thoughts in the comments!
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

Leave me a comment!

