2016 New Year’s Read-olutions and Goodreads 2016 Reading Challenge

logo nyro

This year I’ll be doing some New Year’s Read-olutions again. I’ve picked 10 books that I hope to read by the end of the year.

hobbit1. The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien. This was on my list last year, but I didn’t get around to it, hopefully this year I actually will.

ap2. American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis. I borrowed this from my boyfriend months ago, got a little ways in and then totally ignored it and put off reading it. I really ought to get back to it and finish up the book.

lm3. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo. This is another case of a book being partial read and then abandoned. I should really finish this one up.

hp4. The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. I have a confession…I never finished the Harry Potter books. I couldn’t take it after she killed Sirius Black, I was too young and easily wounded, so I abandoned the books. I really want to go back and read them all again.

sandman5. The Sandman series by Neil Gaiman. My boyfriend got me reading Sandman after he bought me the first trade for my birthday, I then bought the second and he got me the third and fourth for Christmas. I would love to have it all read within the next year.

starman26. The Starman series by James Robinson. I have only read 1 of the 6 omnibus books in this series but I would love to get to the others by the end of 2016.

jk47. Jack Kirby‘s Fourth World series. I only have 1 book to go in this series, and while I would have loved to have finished it by the end of 2015 a lot of other things got in the way towards the end of the year. I should hopefully have this accomplished within a few weeks!

jn8. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. This is another one from last year’s list that I never got to, but I really want to this year.

jf9. Jack Frost by William Joyce. I am a huge fan of this series and when I can afford it I’d love to get the newest picture book from this series and give it a read.

macbeth10. The Stratford Zoo Midnight Revue Presents Macbeth by Ian Lendler. I’ve been wanting to read this for so long but I’ve never come across the book, so hopefully I get my hands on it this year.

Finally I want to talk about the Goodreads’ 2016 Reading Challenge. For this year I want to set myself a lower goal because I’ve noticed my time for reading has decreased a lot this year, so I think I’ll set a goal of 100 books for 2016.

I am really looking forward to what this new year will bring, both in life and in reading, and I look forward to sharing it with you all.

Happy New Year!

Ramble on,
Kimber


What books do you want to read in 2016? Leave me a comment and let me know!
What goal are you setting for the Goodreads 2016 Reading Challenge? Let me know in the comments!
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

One thought on “2016 New Year’s Read-olutions and Goodreads 2016 Reading Challenge

Leave me a comment!

