Stacking the Shelves (32)

logo 1

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

I have been seriously neglecting my blog for the last month or so. Sorry I haven’t been around on Saturdays the last few weeks. This post will be a round-up of all the books I got in the last month, which isn’t many as I’ve been trying to save money.

This month I purchased 5 books and received 3 books from the publisher. Check them out below!

PURCHASED

Some time last month I went to the Book Outlet’s fabulous box sale where I bought a lot of books for my family and 5 books for myself. I had a good time and I’m interested in checking out the next sale as well.

domFirst I got The Daughters of Mars by Thomas Keneally. I always see this book places and think the cover is gorgeous so I couldn’t help myself and bought it.

 

mmThen I picked up Mirror Mirror by Gregory Maguire. I haven’t fully read any books by Maguire before, I always give up because they’re so long, but I definitely plan to try this one out eventually.

apThen I grabbed The Anti-Prom by Abby McDonald. There wasn’t a great selection of YA books at the sale, but I remembered this being on my TBR list so I picked it up.

viciousI found a copy of Vicious by V. E. Schwab at the sale. It’s pretty beaten up honestly but finding it was so delightful as I had been planning to buy it at work.

fhFinally I purchased a copy of The Fortune Hunter by Daisy Goodwin. This made me super happy as my friend and I had been ogling this at work for a long time.

PUBLISHER

The first two books I received from publisher’s were from the Kazuo Ishiguro event I attended. A huge thanks to Penguin for providing them to me, and to Ishiguro for signing them! The last book is from Random House as part of a work book club I signed up for, so a huge thanks to them as well.

tbgFirst I received a signed copy of The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro at the author reception I attended last month. Meeting Ishiguro was such a pleasure and I had a great time chatting with all the other bloggers and booksellers in attendance. I was very fortunate to be there and to meet Ishiguro and his wife so I hugely appreciate having been invited.

rotdI also received a copy of The Remains of the Day at the event. I did already own a copy but this edition has two different coloured copies so I was lucky enough to get the other colour. A huge thanks to the wonderful lady who switched copies with me!

booFinally, I received a copy of Boo by Neil Smith this week. I hadn’t heard of it before but I think it looks pretty interesting.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

 

Leave me a comment!

