Stacking the Shelves (31)

logo 1

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 3 books and received 6 books on NetGalley and 1 book from the publisher. Check them out below!

PURCHASED

I received an order from Chapters this week that I don’t really remember making, but the items are all things that I was dying to read so I obviously purchased this in a fog of sleep after working too many overnights.

srThe first thing I bought was Something Real by Heather Demetrios. I have been wanting to read this for a long time, like since before it published last year, but could never find it anywhere. I searched Barnes and Noble stores in the states, I checked several Chapters, never found it. Finally just caved and ordered it online. Very excited to read it! Heather Demetrios is amazing.

cfaThen I bought Curses! Foiled Again by Jane Yolen and Mike Cavallaro. I loved Foiled so I ordered the sequel pretty quickly. I’m excited to see where the story goes in this book.

pdacsFinally I bought Princess Decomposia and Count Spatula by Andi Watson. This was featured in one of my WoW posts so I am pretty excited to read it. It looks adorable!

NETGALLEY

This week I received 6 books on NetGalley.

onFirst I received Oddly Normal Vol. 1 by Otis Frampton from Diamond Book Distributors. This looks pretty darn cute! Also the story just sounds perfect.

hingesThen I received Hinges Book 1: Clockwork City by Meredith McClaren from Diamond Book Distributors. The art for this book looks amazing. I also really love that she’s a doll, there’s so many cool things that can be done with this.

wmodNext I received Woodstock: Master of Disguise: A Peanuts Collection by Charles M. Schulz from Andrews McMeel Publishing. I absolutely love Peanuts comics so I am excited to read this, especially as I haven’t read a lot of collections with a focus on Woodstock.

htsilyolNext I received How To Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo from Macmillan Publishing Group. This is a Swoon Reads book, and I adore Swoon Reads! I loved A Little Something Different and thought The Boy Next Door was cute. This one sounds adorable so I’m looking forward to it.

lnI also got Little Nemo: Return to Slumberland by Eric Shanower from Diamond Book Distributors. I love the original Winsor McKay comics so I am really interested to see how other artists interpreted the character.

duffFinally, I received The DUFF by Kody Keplinger from Hachette Children’s Books. I have never read this, and didn’t have a huge desire to read it. But I am going to give it a chance.

PUBLISHER

This week I received a book from a publisher, by way of a friend who received an extra copy of this book from the publisher.

ccI received The Children’s Crusade by Ann Packer from Simon and Schuster Canada. This book actually sounds really interesting, though I have a feeling it will be one of those slow building stories that will take time to get through.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (31)

Leave me a comment!

