Waiting On: My Best Everything by Sarah Tomp (30)

wow

Welcome to Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine.The idea of Waiting on Wednesday is to talk about upcoming books that you’re excited about. I am excited to do this feature because it will allow me to look at upcoming books a lot more, and be more aware of what’s new in the world of books.

mbeTitle: My Best Everything

Author: Sarah Tomp

Release Date: March 3

Check out my review of the book here.

Check this book out on Goodreads.

Pre-order this book at: Chapters | Book Depository

4 stars

Luisa “Lulu” Mendez has just finished her final year of high school in a small Virginia town, determined to move on and leave her job at the local junkyard behind. So when her father loses her college tuition money, Lulu needs a new ticket out.

Desperate for funds, she cooks up the (definitely illegal) plan to make and sell moonshine with her friends, Roni and Bucky. Quickly realizing they’re out of their depth, Lulu turns to Mason: a local boy who’s always seemed like a dead end. As Mason guides Lulu through the secret world of moonshine, it looks like her plan might actually work. But can she leave town before she loses everything – including her heart?

The summer walks the line between toxic and intoxicating. My Best Everything is Lulu’s letter to Mason – though is it an apology, a good-bye, or a love letter? (Source: Goodreads)

This book was so unique and unexpected. I think it was one of the most interesting books to come out in YA so far this year. The subject matter is something I have read things related to, but never really about. It’s an exciting and touching book with really great heart and interesting characters.

I will definitely be getting myself a physical copy of this book!

Ramble on,
Kimber


What book are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments!
Check out Sarah Tomp at her website and Twitter.
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Breaking the Spine and learn about Waiting on Wednesday.
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

4 thoughts on “Waiting On: My Best Everything by Sarah Tomp (30)

Leave me a comment!

