Stacking the Shelves (27)

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 3 books and received 2 book on NetGalley. Check them out below!

PURCHASED

This week I purchased a few books, but I’ve decided not to buy anything from now until February 24. I’ll probably not follow through, but I’ll try! (The reason I’m doing this: I spent over $100 on Lego this week, I am slightly ashamed. It is amazing Lego though.)

mockingjayFirst and foremost, I bought Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3) by Suzanne Collins. I read Catching Fire this week after weeks of ignoring it, and then I knew I had to read the last book in the series with no delay. Reading this was a little bittersweet because now it’s over, but at least I have 2 movies left, right?

promposalI also bought Promposal by Rhonda Helms. I saw in in some post somewhere last week and thought it sounded adorable, so when it came in at work I decided to pick up a copy of it. I’ll probably read this in the next few weeks. I have to say that I like the other cover that I’ve seen all over the internet better than this one.

sculptorFinally, one of my WoW picks came in at work this week and I bought it right away. The Sculptor by Scott McCloud. This is next in my list to read, I’ll probably have it finished by the end of the day in fact.

NETGALLEY

This week I received 2 books on NetGalley.

cleoI received Cleo by Lucy Coats from Hachette Children’s Books. This book sounds really interesting because it’s about Cleopatra. It’s kind of historical fiction I guess, which is something I’m interested in. I am definitely interested in seeing what this book is like.

mbe

I also received My Best Everything by Sarah Tomp from Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. This book sounds sort of unusually asits about the production and sale of moonshine by teenagers. I am really interested in seeing what this is like because I’ve never read anything like it before.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (27)

Leave me a comment!

