Stacking the Shelves (26)

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 9 books. Check them out below!

PURCHASED

This week I bought a lot of books, but there were a lot of amazing releases this week!

imytFirst I received a package that had some books I had preordered. First of all I’ll Meet You There by Heather DemetriosI have so looking forward to this book, by now I had read it and absolutely loved it (my review will be up on the publication day, TUESDAY!!) If you live in the US you can still preorder this and get a handwritten letter from swoon worthy Josh, a signed bookplate, and bookmark! Here’s how.

aresI also received Ares: Bringer of War (Olympians #7) by George O’Connor. I adore this series so I am excited to have this book. The art is gorgeous and the topic is one of my favourites. This is probably next on my list after I finish my current book.

Then I kind of impulse bought a book when it came in. It has been on my TBR list for a while but I was kind of hoping to not spend my entire paycheck this week.

llI picked up Love, Lucy by April Lindner. This book fits exactly into my guilty pleasure of books about girls falling in love on vacation. I don’t exactly have high expectations because a lot of books with this plot are not great, but this one seems pretty good!

Then, to my surprise, another package arrived with more recently releases that I had ordered just this week.

iwhFirst was I Was Here by Gayle Forman. My plan for this book was to go into work, pick it up off the shelf and hug it tight to me because…Gayle Forman. Unfortunately, this could not happen. WE DON’T HAVE IT. I had to order it online on Tuesday and then it arrived 2 days later, which worked perfectly because it arrived minutes after I finished reading I’ll Meet You There.

aoaTogether with this I had purchased Ayoade on Ayoade by Richard Ayoade. I featured this in a WoW a little while back and have been anxiously awaiting it’s release. I can’t wait to read this book because I’m sure it will be hilarious given that it is a satirical interview between Ayoade and…himself.

And the end of my work week I caved and bought another recent release and one more book.

pftdI picked up Playlist for the Dead by Michelle Falkoff. I was a little on the fence about buying this. Not because it sounds bad but because I was already in the midst or reading my very own trio of heartbreaking beauty (I Was HereAll the Bright Places, and I’ll Meet You There) so I wasn’t sure I wanted another…kind of heavy book. But I caved because it looks good and the cover is gorgeous.

ecAlong with this I bought Exquisite Captive (Dark Caravan Cycle #1) by Heather Demetrios. After getting my hands on one of her books I was also able to get another. I’m really looking forward to reading this book!

I also had a couple of coupons for Kobo, so I bought 2 e-books at a discount this week.

doteasI bought Daughter of the Earth and Sky (Daughters of Zeus #2) by Kaitlin Bevis. I loved the first book in this series, Persephone, so I’m really looking forward to seeing how the story progresses.

tiI also bought the third book in the series The Iron Queen (Daughters of Zeus #3) by Kaitlin Bevis. Now that I have all three books I’ll definitely be finishing up the series soon.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (26)

  1. I am so jealous that you already have I’ll Meet You There!! My Amazon preorder says mine should be at my door on Tuesday. I got an email from Heather Demetrios saying she has sent out the letter which I am so excited about!! Can’t wait to read the whole thing!!

    Like

    1. I’ve finished Love, Lucy now and I didn’t like it that much 😦 I’m looking forward to Playlist for the Dead though! All three of those books are absolutely fantastic, you will love them!
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave me a comment!

