Stacking the Shelves (25)

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 6 books,  and received 1 book on NetGalley. Check them out below!

PURCHASED

This week I didn’t intend to buy many books, I’m trying to save some money for the upcoming books from Gayle Forman and Heather Demetrios but I couldn’t help myself with these ones.

ya1I decided to start reading The Young Avengers Vol. 1: Style > Substance by Kieron GillenJamie McKelvie, and Mike Norton sort of randomly this week. I absolutely loved it, you won’t see a review for at least a month but it was fabulous!

ya2I was inspired then to carry on and buy The Young Avengers Vol. 2: Alternative Culture by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie, and Kate Brown as well. I had to drive to another city to get this one because my store didn’t have it and it’s sold out online. Haven’t read it yet but I’m sure it will be awesome.

ya3This shouldn’t be a surprise, but I had to buy the last volume, The Young Avengers Vol. 3: Mic-Drop at the Edge of Time and Space by Kieron Gillen,  Jamie McKelvie, Emma VieceliChristian Ward, and Annie Wu as well. I didn’t except to receive this so fast considering I ordered it on Thursday but it arrived by Friday! Very excited for this!

h1Then, because I liked Kate Bishop in The Young Avengers, I decided to buy Hawkeye Vol 1: My Life As a Weapon by Matt Fraction, David AjaJavier Pulido, and Alan Davis. I’m very excited for this as well. Definitely glad to see more Kate.

lslTo round out the comics this week I bought Legendary Star-Lord Vol. 1: Face It, I Rule by Sam Humphries and Paco Medina. I can’t wait to see some classic Star Lord arrogance in this comic! Also looking forward to eventually reading the rest of the Guardians of the Galaxy comics as well, and the upcoming Rocket Raccoon one too.

tzlRelated to all of this, in that its Marvel, I bought The Zodiac Legacy: Convergence by Stan LeeStuart Moore, and Andie Tong. It sounds kind of like the Jackie Chan TV show I watched a lit as a kid. Really interested to see what its like.

NETGALLEY

I received one book on NetGalley this week.

mclmI’m so excited to say that I received Manga Classics: Les Miserables by Victor HugoStacy KingSunNeko Lee, and Crystal Silvermoon from Myrick Marketing & Media, LLC. I loved the Manga Classic: Pride and Prejudice adaptation and I know I’m going to love this one as well.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (25)

    1. I have never actually read a Captain America comic, but I’m planning on buying the Captain America: Winter Soldier one eventually to see the story that inspired the movie! Thanks for stopping by!!

      Like

Leave me a comment!

