Stacking the Shelves (24)

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 3 books, I received 1 book on Edelweiss, and received 1 book on NetGalley. Check them out below!

PURCHASED

This week I didn’t really intend to buy any books, but it happened.

atbpFirst I bought All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I featured this in a WoW and have been dying to buy it. But I wanted to buy it when I could read it right away. I thought I’d be able to this week, but I wound up a little slower than expected when I was reading The Mime Order and now I won’t read this for at least another week. Really looking forward to it.

swyaatlI also picked up Stay WhereYou Are and Then Leave by John Boyne. I loved The Boy in the Striped Pajamas so when we got this in at work I bought it right away. It’s not new or anything, we just never had it before. I haven’t read many WWI books before so this will so interesting.

zvuFinally, I bought Zombies Vs. Unicorns edited by Holly Black and Justine Larbalestier. I’ve been wanting this for awhile but it’s difficult to find. This anthology features stories by Holly Black, Justine Larbalestier, Alaya Dawn Johnson, Maureen Johnson, Carrie Ryan, Scott Westerfeld, Meg Cabot, Garth Nix, Kathleen Duey,Margo Lanagan, Naomi Novik, Diana Peterfreund, Libba Bray, and Cassandra Clare

EDELWEISS

I received 1 book on Edelweiss this week.

nimonaI received Nimona by Noelle Stevenson from HarperCollins Children. I am so excited about this book. I love the art style and the whole thing looks so cool. I am excited!!

NETGALLEY

I received 1 book on NetGalley this week.

trgI received The Runaway’s Gold by Emilie Christie Burack from Abrams. This book sounds soooo interesting. I’m really looking forward to reading it.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

Leave me a comment!

