Stacking the Shelves (23)

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 2 books, got 1 book from work, and received 1 book on NetGalley. Check them out below!

PURCHASED

This week I bought 2 books, 1 is a new release, 1 is a new edition of an old release. I really should have bought All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, but I didn’t. I want to buy it and read it all in one go, and that’s not something I can do for the time being, too many NetGalley books to catch up on.

21 promsFirst I bought 21 Proms edited by David Levithan and Daniel Ehrenhaft and with stories by Elizabeth Craft, Cecily von Ziegesar, Holly Black, Sarah Mlynowski, Billy Merrell, Adrienne Maria Vrettos, Daniel Ehrenhaft, Aimee Friedman, Brent Hartinger, Will Leitch, Jacqueline Woodson, E. Lockhart, Melissa de la Cruz, Libba Bray, Ned Vizzini, Lisa Ann Sandell, Rachel Cohn, Jodi Lynn Anderson, Leslie Margolis, David Levithan, and John Green. This one was recently re-released with a new cover.

pcI also bought the new Jennifer Echols books Perfect Couple (Superlatives #2). I have been looking forward to this one for months, so I picked it up as soon as it came in this week. I absolutely love this series, and can’t wait to read this when I don’t have so many review books to read.

GIFTED

I received one book from work, as a work perk, which I’ll call a gift.

zoiI got an ARC of The Zone of Interest by Martin Amis. I’ve been wanting to read this ever since I first saw the cover, which is really interesting looking. We had an old ARC at work that no one had taken yet, so I took it. I’m excited to read it eventually, but yeah…all those NetGalley books.

NETGALLEY

This week I received 1 book from NetGalley.

lafI received Lost & Found by Brooke Davis from Penguin Group – Dutton. I requested this book ages ago, so I was a little surprised to see that it had been approved, only yesterday! The release date is a few weeks ago, so my review will be up in about 1.5 weeks. Excited to see this one!

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

Leave me a comment!

