Stacking the Shelves (22)

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 2 books. Check them out below!

PURCHASED

Obviously, I tried not to spend too much on books. After all those books I got last week I definitely don’t need anymore. The 2 I did buy were mostly just because we had limited copies at work so I bought them before they disappeared.

hobbitThe first book I bought was The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkein. As per my goal to read The Lord of the Rings Series from my Read-olutions I’ve bought The Hobbit to get things started. This copy is just pretty and cute, so I picked it up. When I’m caught up on NetGalley I’ll be reading this.

sybgThe other book I bought myself this week was Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. We got some of these in on Bargain, which tends to move fast so I bought myself a copy of this.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (22)

  1. I want to read Since You’ve Been Gone! Heard great things. I love The Hobbit movies, especially the second movie, the barrel scenes. Anyway, hope you enjoy your reads!
    Check out my STS
    Genesis @ GenGen’s Book Blog

    Like

    1. I’ve also heard great things about Since You’ve Been Gone. I totally agree, the barrel scenes in the second Hobbit movie were great! That and the dinner scene in the first one were my favourite parts! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave me a comment!

