Waiting On: Ares: Bringer of War by George O’Connor (21)

wow

Welcome to Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine.The idea of Waiting on Wednesday is to talk about upcoming books that you’re excited about. I am excited to do this feature because it will allow me to look at upcoming books a lot more, and be more aware of what’s new in the world of books.

aresTitle: Ares: Bringer of War (Olympians #7)

Author: George O’Connor

Release Date: January 27, 2015

Check this book out on Goodreads.

Preorder this book at: Chapters | Book Depository

The myth continues in the tenth year of the fabled Trojan War where two infamous gods of war go to battle. The spotlight is thrown on Ares, god of war, and primarily focuses on his battle with the clever and powerful Athena. As the battle culminates and the gods try to one-up each other to win, the human death toll mounts. Who will win this epic clash of power? And how many will have to die first? (Source: Goodreads)

I really wanted to do a Christmas themed post to match the rest of this week but there isn’t anything to wait on anymore. This is just as good as a Christmas book though. And I’m super excited about it!

I absolutely love Greek/Roman mythology. I also love George O’Connor’s Olympians series. I think Hades: Lord of the Dead was my favourite, it featured Persephone so of course it was. I am so excited for more from this series. I’ve read a lot about the Trojan War before so it will be cool to see the myth as told by O’Connor.

Also, I think the next one is Apollo? Awesome!

Ramble on,
Kimber


What book are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments!
Check out George O’Connor at his website and Twitter.
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Breaking the Spine and learn about Waiting on Wednesday.
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

One thought on “Waiting On: Ares: Bringer of War by George O’Connor (21)

Leave me a comment!

