Stacking the Shelves (19)

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of for Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 2 books, and received 1 book from the publisher. Check it out below!

PURCHASED

This week I, of course, tried to hold back on purchases (Christmas is only next week!) but I couldn’t pass up the deal on this one ebook, and really really wanted to read the other ASAP. This meant I wound up purchasing 2 books.

losThe first book I bought was The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell (The Land of Stories #1) by Chris Colfer and Brandon Dorman. I didn’t have a huge desire to read this, but it was a daily deal on Kobo and I’ve seen it around at work so I figured I’d check it out when it was such a low price.

hgI also bought The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1) by Suzanne Collins. I recently rewatched the first movie and watched the second with my mom and decided I wanted to read the books finally. I didn’t really jump on the bandwagon for this one. I’m not entirely into it now either, but I am enjoying it so far.

FOR REVIEW FROM PUBLISHER

I also received one book from the publisher, Entangled Teen to be specific, this week for review.

popI received Paper or Plastic by Vivi Barnes from Entangled Teen. I’m really looking forward to this because it looks really cute. I’ll likely be reading this soon!

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

3 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (19)

  1. Ohh, I LOVE The Hunger Games! I read them way before the movies came out, which I think was good because they’re seriously hyped up now and have a lot of expectations to meet. which can be awkward, right?! So I hope you have a good time with it!
    My Stacking the Shelves!

    Like

    1. I really wish I’d read it before the movies too. I think all the hype just made me a little cautious? And after seeing the first movie I didn’t really think it seemed so great. The first book at least is amazing, I just finished it yesterday, I cannot wait to read the rest!
      Thanks for stopping by!!

      Like

Leave me a comment!

