Waiting On: The Walled City by Ryan Graudin (13)

wow

Welcome to Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine.The idea of Waiting on Wednesday is to talk about upcoming books that you’re excited about. I am excited to do this feature because it will allow me to look at upcoming books a lot more, and be more aware of what’s new in the world of books.

wc

Title: The Walled City

Author: Ryan Graudin

Release Date: November 4

Read my review of the book here.

Check out this book on Goodreads.

Preorder this book at: Chapters | Book Depository

4 stars

730. That’s how many days I’ve been trapped.
18. That’s how many days I have left to find a way out.

DAI, trying to escape a haunting past, traffics drugs for the most ruthless kingpin in the Walled City. But in order to find the key to his freedom, he needs help from someone with the power to be invisible….

JIN hides under the radar, afraid the wild street gangs will discover her biggest secret: Jin passes as a boy to stay safe. Still, every chance she gets, she searches for her lost sister….

MEI YEE has been trapped in a brothel for the past two years, dreaming of getting out while watching the girls who try fail one by one. She’s about to give up, when one day she sees an unexpected face at her window…..

In this innovative and adrenaline-fueled novel, they all come together in a desperate attempt to escape a lawless labyrinth before the clock runs out. (Source: Goodreads)

I am once again writing about a book that I’ve only posted the review of yesterday. I can’t help myself, this book was just too good. I am really excited about this book, and have already spotted it in the backroom at work waiting to be shelves (or waiting to be bought up by me). I think there’s even an Indigo/Chapter’s exclusive edition, exciting!

This book was well written, with interesting action and characters. Even better, it’s about an interesting, though honestly pretty terrible, bit of history. I cannot wait to get my hands on this book, maybe even lend it to a few people, because it’s just too interesting of a book. A lot of books that I do for WoW I wind up buying weeks later, or not at all just because I don’t have the funds, this book though will be purchased ASAP.

Ramble on,
Kimber


What book are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments!
Check out Ryan Graudin at her Goodreads and Twitter.
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Breaking the Spine and learn about Waiting on Wednesday.
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Waiting On: The Walled City by Ryan Graudin (13)

Leave me a comment!

