Stacking the Shelves (12)

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of for Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I purchased 1 book and was given 1 book. Check it out below!

PURCHASED

Okay so this week I really tried to save some money, especially because I’ve started working on Grad school applications. So, I only bought one book this week, sort of an impulse buy.

em

I bought Every Breath by Ellie Marney. I’ve heard a lot about this book since its North American release. I’ve been watching Sherlock this week so I was in a bit of a Sherlock Holmes mood and decided this sounded like exactly the right book to read. I haven’t read it yet, I’m still trying to catch up on my NetGalley books, but I will read this ASAP.

GIFT

At work there are a lot of ARCs that no one has been taking, and I hadn’t really paid any mind to them until this week when I realized there was a book there that I have really wanted to read for a long time. This ARC is fairly old at this point, and the book has been released already, but they had leftovers from when the ARC was sent out.

kiI got The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro. This isn’t so much a gift as a job perk, but I’ll call it a gift…from my workplace? I am really excited to read this because Ishiguro is an amazing author. I loved Never Let Me Go so I’m really excited to read this. It really surprised me that there were leftovers of this ARC because it seems like such an awesome book.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (12)

Leave me a comment!