Waiting On: The Ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes (12)

wow

Welcome to Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine.The idea of Waiting on Wednesday is to talk about upcoming books that you’re excited about. I am excited to do this feature because it will allow me to look at upcoming books a lot more, and be more aware of what’s new in the world of books.

tsobTitle: The Ship of Brides

Author: Jojo Moyes

Release Date: October 28 (This edition specifically)

Read my review of the book here.

Check out this book on Goodreads.

Preorder this book at: Book Depository

The year is 1946, and all over the world, young women are crossing the seas in the thousands en route to the men they married in wartime – and an unknown future. In Sydney, Australia, four women join 650 other brides on an extraordinary voyage to England, aboard the HMS Victoria, which also carries not just arms and aircraft but 1,000 naval officers and men. Rules of honour, duty, and separation are strictly enforced, from the aircraft carrier’s captain down to the lowliest young stoker. But the men and the brides will find their lives intertwined in ways the Navy could never have imagined. (Source: Goodreads)

I only posted my review of this yesterday, but it should be a pretty good indication of how much I liked this book that I’m doing an WoW just a day later. I want this book!

I really enjoyed every moment of reading this book, and even now (it’s been a few weeks since I read it) I’m still thinking about it. I am really excited that soon I’ll be able to go out and get a copy of this wonderful book. I’m even more exciting by the prospect of going and getting other books by Jojo Moyes, but I’ll probably start with this one, just to relive the amazing writing.

Ramble on,
Kimber


What book are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments!
Check out Jojo Moyes at her Goodreadswebsite, and Twitter.
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Breaking the Spine and learn about Waiting on Wednesday.
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Waiting On: The Ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes (12)

  1. I’ve never read any of Jojo Moyes’s books, but they are all soooooo popular at my library! This sounds really interesting, I don’t think I’ve ever read a story that sounds like this one. I hope you enjoyed it!

    Here’s My WoW.

    Like

    1. They’re really popular at my work too, but I had never read one before. Honestly, I can see why Moyes is so popular her writing is really beautiful. I have never really read a book like this before either, in terms of plot/subject matter. It was really very interesting.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave me a comment!

