ARC Waiting on: Love and Other Unknown Variables by Shannon Lee Alexander (9)

wow

 

Welcome to Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine.The idea of Waiting on Wednesday is to talk about upcoming books that you’re excited about. I am excited to do this feature because it will allow me to look at upcoming books a lot more, and be more aware of what’s new in the world of books.

laouvTitle: Love and Other Unknown Variables

Author: Shannon Lee Alexander

Release Date: October 7

Read my review of the book here.

Check out this book on Goodreads.

Preorder this book at: Chapters | Book Depository

Charlie Hanson has a clear vision of his future. A senior at Brighton School of Mathematics and Science, he knows he’ll graduate, go to MIT, and inevitably discover solutions to the universe’s greatest unanswered questions. He’s that smart. But Charlie’s future blurs the moment he reaches out to touch the tattoo on a beautiful girl’s neck.

The future has never seemed very kind to Charlotte Finch, so she’s counting on the present. She’s not impressed by the strange boy at the donut shop—until she learns he’s a student at Brighton where her sister has just taken a job as the English teacher. With her encouragement, Charlie orchestrates the most effective prank campaign in Brighton history. But, in doing so, he puts his own future in jeopardy.

By the time he learns she’s ill—and that the pranks were a way to distract Ms. Finch from Charlotte’s illness—Charlotte’s gravitational pull is too great to overcome. Soon he must choose between the familiar formulas he’s always relied on or the girl he’s falling for (at far more than 32 feet per second squared). (Source: Goodreads)

You may have read my review of this book last week. I really enjoyed this book. I want to get a physical copy of this book because it was really wonderful.

In my review I said this book was like a gift and I really truly mean that. This book felt like such a wonderful gift from the author to me. I am excited to get a copy of this and re-read it. I think it’s a really good read for fans of books like The Fault in our Stars. I’m really excited for this book to come out because I read it 2 months ago and have been waiting eagerly for the release date.

Ramble on,
Kimber


What book are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments!
Check out Shannon Lee Alexander on her website, Goodreads, and Twitter.
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Breaking the Spine and learn about Waiting on Wednesday.
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

Leave me a comment!

