Waiting On: My True Love Gave Me edited by Stephanie Perkins (7)

wow

Welcome to Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine.The idea of Waiting on Wednesday is to talk about upcoming books that you’re excited about. I am excited to do this feature because it will allow me to look at upcoming books a lot more, and be more aware of what’s new in the world of books.

mtlgmTitle: My True Love Gave Me: Twelve Holiday Stories

Author: Holly Black, Ally Carter, Matt de la Peña, Gayle Forman, Jenny Han, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra McEntire, Stephanie Perkins, Rainbow Rowell, Laini Taylor, Kiersten White

Editor: Stephanie Perkins

Release Date: October 14

Check this book out on Goodreads.

Preorder this book at: Chapters | Book Depository

If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you’re going to fall in love with MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME: TWELVE HOLIDAY STORIES by twelve bestselling young adult writers, edited by international bestselling author Stephanie Perkins. (Source: Goodreads)

This book! It just looks like perfection. The people involved in this book are basically a dream team of amazing writers, including my heros Rainbow Rowell and Gayle Forman. The subject, holidays and winter, the best. And the cover art? Amazing.

Ever since this was announced I have been waiting and waiting for the release so I could read all the wonderful stories. It basically pairs all of the best things in the world (authors, love, winter, amazing cover art) and I am so excited to get my hands on this next month.

Really though, I think the book speaks for itself just based on the amazing authors, editor, and cover art. BUY IT.

Ramble on,
Kimber


What book are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments!
Check out Stephanie Perkins at her blog, Twitter, and Goodreads.
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Breaking the Spine and learn about Waiting on Wednesday.
Connect with me on Goodreads, BlogLovin, and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Waiting On: My True Love Gave Me edited by Stephanie Perkins (7)

Leave me a comment!

