Stacking the Shelves (6) – Packing the Shelves (Vacation Special)

logoThis week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of for Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I’ll be doing things little differently. As you may know I’m away on vacation right now and as such I’m not able to make a proper StS post. So this week I’ll be sharing what I packed with me on my vacation to read.

Packing for vacations is always a little difficult. You don’t want to travel with too many books, because it’ll just make your bag way too heavy. Too few and you won’t have anything to do on long car rides. I’m not a huge fan of ebooks so that eliminates the option of just loading up my ereader and heading out. On top of all this, what happens if you buy more books? I’ll definitely be stocking up in the states where the book prices are a little cheaper. For this trip I decided to do a combination of ebooks and regular books.

halpern strasserFor regular books I brought along Get Well Soon by Julie Halpern. I started reading this last week and brought it along so I could finish it up. Along with that I’ve brought the sequel, Have a Nice Day, so that I can continue the series. I’ve been looking forward to reading these for a while. I brought Fallout by Todd Strasser as well because I figured a hardcover is less likely to get damaged when travelling.

fat chanceFor ebooks I have my two remaining NetGalley books. The first is Fat Chance by Nick Spalding from Lake Union Publishing.

drawnThe second is Drawn by Cecilia Gray from Gray Life, LLC. I’ve been having some trouble reading Drawn because there’s something wrong with the file, and I’m waiting to hear back from the publisher/NetGalley about getting a new copy. The book will be archived on September 10th so hopefully it’s fixed before then.

On top of all of this I’ve brought along a huge list of books to buy, maybe by now I’ll have bought them all? I guess you’ll find out in next weeks Stacking the Shelves.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (6) – Packing the Shelves (Vacation Special)

Leave me a comment!

