Stacking the Shelves (4) + Updates/News

logo

This week I’ll once again be taking part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The idea of for Stacking the Shelves is to talk about the books you’ve bought, borrowed, etc. and show off and talk about your purchases and borrows. This is basically the perfect feature for me because I buy way more books, and read way more books, than I’ll ever be able to review. I’ll most likely talk about the stores I bought the books at as well, especially if they’re independent stores.

This week I wasn’t able to buy any books, but I received 2 books for review from NetGalley. Check them out below!

NETGALLEY

This week was kind of a busy one for me. I had the book signing last weekend, then a pre-screening this week, then all week I was trying to get through this one book, In Real Life by Lawrence Tabak. It was a really frustrating read and took me ages to finish. This means I didn’t read or review anything else this week, and even with this book out of the way I’m not scheduled to post a review until October/November/closer to the book’s release date. I was also so busy I didn’t really get out to buy a lot of books. Instead I was, surprisingly, approved for some books on NetGalley.

drawnThe first book is Drawn by Cecilia Gray from Gray Life, LLC. I don’t know a lot about this book, but I remember seeing it recommended to me on GoodReads and up for First Reads a few months back. This is next on my list of books to read and will be reviewed by the end of next week.

laouvThe other book I got on NetGalley this week was Love and Other Unknown Variables by Shannon Lee Alexander from Entagled Publishing. This book was another book I didn’t know much about, but the title reminded me a little of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith and thus caught my eye. I’ll probably be reading this in a couple weeks and posting my review once I’m back from vacation.

Now, speaking of vacation there are a few things I should mention.  At the end of next week I will be leaving for vacation for 1 week. I will still have access to computer’s but cannot guarantee any reviews will be posted. My weekly features will still be up, though they’ll be prewritten and likely all Stacking the Shelves posts will be vacation themed perhaps more of a Packing the Shelves type of situation where I discuss what books I’m packing for my trip. All books purchased on my trip will be included in a post the week following my trip but not during. All the planning for this might take away time for actual reading leading up to the trip as well, which really sucks considering this whole week was wasted on one book that you won’t even be able to read about for another 2 months! I apologize for all this, but life gets hectic sometimes.

Ramble on,
Kimber


Have you read any of these books? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought of them!
What did you add to your shelves this week? Leave me a comment and let me know!
Want to join in on the fun? Head over to Tynga’s Reviews and learn about Stacking the Shelves.
Connect with me on Goodreads and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (4) + Updates/News

Leave me a comment!

